Softmod Depot
April 28, 2024, 12:56:59 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Directory Troubles on Xbox  (Read 4877 times)
Un4givingSlayer

The Iron Man

View Profile
« on: August 18, 2007, 12:42:41 PM »

Okay... this a problem i've yet to see in a forum. Hopefully someone can help me out with this. I'm not a "COMPLETE" noob, but i'm no expert either.... Here it goes....

I've got 2 softmodded xbox. They were both modded with Krazie's Ndure Installer.... And the are "BOTH" using UnleashX. The 1st xbox has an 80GB hard drive and has no problems... The problem is with the second xbox, which has a 160GB hard drive....

Okay, when i burn a game in my GOOD xbox, the files go into F:\Games\. which is where it's supposed... When i burn a game in the second xbox.... It creates the 'Games' directory like it's supposed to, but the directory for the game can also be found in the F:\ drive, outside if the 'Games' directory....

It get worse... When i go into F:\Games, It looks exactly like the root F:\ drive. SO in other words, F:\Games\ contains another 'Games' directory and and directory for the game i burned in the hard drive....

It's still gets worse.... It seems that there is a never-ending 'Games' directory. When i keep going into games, i get F:\Games\Games\Games\Games\Games\..... and they all look like the root F:\....

Even if i delete everything and create the 'Games' directory myself, it still happens. More 'Games directories are created within each other automatically. It also happens if I FTP too.....