Softmod Depot
May 01, 2024, 04:24:48 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: softmod question  (Read 9621 times)
sonix2407
« on: January 23, 2007, 06:10:50 PM »

Hey, I'm new here and a complete noob when it comes to softmodding and the Xbox. Most, if not all, of this is going to sound really stupid and I wouldn't blame you for thinking "Oh god! This guy knows nothing", but here goes.
I've just got a normal (black) Xbox, a couple of controllers and a DVD remote (also one ethernet cable which, at the moment, connects my laptop to my cable modem). I don't have an Action Replay, or memory cards or any other fancy things for my Xbox. And I don't have a subscription with Xbox Live.
So, is there any way I can softmod my Xbox without buying anything new? I'm kinda broke (and unemployed) at the moment. Is there some way to connect my laptop/PC to my Xbox (possibly using my ethernet cable)? Or burn some program to a CD/DVD and mod it?

I'm sorry if it sounds stupid, as I said I'm a noob when it comes to the Xbox. My sister was gonna get her boyfriend to find somewhere to install a mod chip, but then they broke up and I have no idea where I could go to get it done.

Thanks for any information.
infamousdice
Super Modder

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2007, 06:44:58 PM »

yes you could do the softmod with out uying anything but you do need the tools to open your xbox if you wanna do it with out the Action Replay

sonix2407
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2007, 06:53:32 PM »