Softmod Depot
April 20, 2024, 12:09:46 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help installing large drive.  (Read 14138 times)
Links
« on: January 08, 2007, 01:38:05 PM »

Hi all,
This is my first try at modding an xbox, so bare with me if I ask anything that might be considered stupid. A friend of mine recently gave me his soft modded xbox. Ii had the stock 8 gig HD which I switched out to a 40 gig using Xbox HD Maker V1.9. This past weekend I switched out the 40gig for a 250 but I am not seeing all of the free space from the drive. I enabled G in evox thinking that this might solve the problem but it is telling me that there is 0 free. I have read on a few forums that the Xbox will not see past 137gig unless you do something to it. What is that something? What other software do I need to find in order to get this to work? Do I have to upgrade my M$ dash? Under to system info it says D: 1.00.4920.01. I don’t know if that makes a difference in the Xbox seeing all 250 gigs. Eventually I want to stick a 300, 500 or even a 750gig if it is possible. I’m trying to go up in increments learning as I go.
Thanks
« Last Edit: January 08, 2007, 01:41:00 PM by Links » Logged
realg123
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2007, 01:53:28 PM »

Check this tutorial out it should help you.

http://www.smdepot.net/forum/index.php?topic=176.0
Links
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2007, 03:03:06 PM »

Thanks for the info but the tut did not work. All steps where done and FlashXP said that it formated the partion but after rebooting the xbox the G drive is still show 0 freespace. What else can I try?
realg123
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2007, 03:40:19 PM »