Softmod Depot
April 19, 2024, 03:43:09 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Got Me a WII  (Read 8239 times)
Torob
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 207


Fuckin Best


View Profile
« on: December 24, 2009, 08:42:11 PM »

Haha never thought i would but i did.
First place i came to SMDepot Smiley actually caught onto Ninjas guide and worked like a beut
got 4.2U running

Was just watching ZZK's "how to burn games" video... and thanks for that bro, i was confused about all the patching s**t!

Probably why my first burnt game didn't work, thought it was burn to go... when it didn't work i thought i had/have the new chip.. though i still probably do, i'll try a reburn and see if it ends up working

ZZK, you got any messenger i can hit you up on?
By the way is

http://www.smdepot.net/zzk/Wii/Burning_Wii_Games.rar

the latest? Got the latest Isopatcher / WiiUR?

Thanks and wassup fellow wiiers lol
Logged



Kyla666 (zzk2001)
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2009, 09:02:00 PM »

most likely you Just Need to update your IOS's And use the Latest NeoGamma Loader =P

As far as i know you don't need to patch Wii games anymore to 249, "I still do" But from what i am told you don't need to  Grin

If you get my file back for Wii hacking it has close to ALL new IOS's "with you on a 4.2 it's going to be a *female dog* to install the IOSs As you'll need to used the Custom WM to install the IOS16 and cios-Fix then install the Cios Installer then Install all IOS's from WAD manager.


(YEA it's gotten Herder)
With Nintendo trying to stop us and all LOL 
Logged
Torob
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 207


Fuckin Best


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2009, 09:57:33 PM »

Cool, was just checking.
Was looking at my last post, March 08. DAMN

Yeah i got my Wii all up and running, runs games off usb pretty good so far, got super marios goin, but i need a external hdd /  no space to spare

Thanks tho
Logged



Torob
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 207


Fuckin Best


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2009, 06:48:54 AM »

Hey by the way, i got some games on my external... but some of them show up as this black and white with random colourations...

Think its because the settings are different, i noticed a popup saying my tv wasn't at 60 hz or something, but i didn't see any option to fix it.. since it said go to wii settings

is this a game patch problem, or is there a setting somewhere i need to fix?

Thanks
Logged



Kyla666 (zzk2001)
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2009, 07:14:28 AM »

It means your using the Wrong region wii game =P

if you have PAL wii/Pal tv then get PAL games

if you have NTSC wii and NTSC tv then get NTSC games.

on a tv Pal is at 50hz as NTSC is at 60hz


There are some NTSC to PAL converters or PAL to NTSC  out there you can try Or look in the USB loader for Force Region etc etc
Logged
Torob
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 207


Fuckin Best


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 25, 2009, 05:49:46 PM »

Oh thanks, i thought region was forced from the getgo
i Remember playing with usbloader settings and remember seeing force region being ON.. or else i would've turned it on

EDIT: figured it out
« Last Edit: December 25, 2009, 07:47:47 PM by Torob » Logged



Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC