Softmod Depot
May 18, 2024, 07:04:47 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7
  Print  
Author Topic: [Wii]Twilight Princess Hack  (Read 85689 times)
Snipes101
Technical Support Team
Sr. Modder
*****
Posts: 999


!!!Live Free For Ever!!!


View Profile
« Reply #75 on: January 05, 2009, 11:42:39 PM »

yeah dude just get that cIOS installer to work, because thats what did it for me

I would get that same error until i used the cIOS installer, and then it was all good with Backup Channel and everything else
Logged
Nittanys1
Newbie
*
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #76 on: January 05, 2009, 11:46:41 PM »

Thats the thing tho, I have done the ISO installer and still get that error.  I went here and followed these directions and got everything to load without freezing the Wii.  Chat channel do you use to load your wii backup games?  the "Backup Launcher"?
Logged

GamezR2EZ
Guest
« Reply #77 on: January 05, 2009, 11:47:26 PM »

Thats an idea....however I have a mac (powerbook G4 17" 1.5GHz) and I'm limited to the programs that I can use to burn with.  Toast doesn't do ANYTHING for me and my Disk Utility SOMETIMES works.  I spend over 8 hrs trying to get my DVD drive to even recognize the fact that I put a blank DVD in it.  I give my laptop a nice smack and it works...i think my drive is going out.

yea well i cant say that the disc is the problem, but the Wii is very iffy as to what it will and wont read, good chance your disc is just not burned the best

get a burn you KNOW is good (good iso, burned at 2x) and if you still have the error let me know
Logged
Nittanys1
Newbie
*
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #78 on: January 05, 2009, 11:49:52 PM »

ohh man!!! I did the cIOS installer again and the the booter and the game works...kinda!  It all black and white and doesnt fit on the screen really well....
Logged

Snipes101
Technical Support Team
Sr. Modder
*****
Posts: 999


!!!Live Free For Ever!!!


View Profile
« Reply #79 on: January 05, 2009, 11:50:16 PM »

may be a pal game :X lol but its a start man dont give up Grin
Logged
GamezR2EZ
Guest
« Reply #80 on: January 05, 2009, 11:51:11 PM »

ohh man!!! I did the cIOS installer again and the the booter and the game works...kinda!  It all black and white and doesnt fit on the screen really well....

sounds like the disc to me, is it the right region? is the video mode right? is the disc good?
Logged
Nittanys1
Newbie
*
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #81 on: January 05, 2009, 11:52:38 PM »

I really have NO CLUE..i'm flying at the seat of my paints trying to get this to work...
Logged

Nittanys1
Newbie
*
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #82 on: January 06, 2009, 12:08:38 AM »

Well I'm not back to square 1, kinda, as wii sports works for my but now wii fit's disk isnt recognized at all...grr this whole thing is extremely frustrating!
Logged

Snipes101
Technical Support Team
Sr. Modder
*****
Posts: 999


!!!Live Free For Ever!!!


View Profile
« Reply #83 on: January 06, 2009, 12:12:07 AM »

could be because it needs a patch dude, its a new game along with security updates aka 3.3U remember when it told you to update hahaha Nintendo a di©k

Try launching it though Backup Loader, maybe that'll work i think Undecided
Logged
Nittanys1
Newbie
*
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #84 on: January 06, 2009, 12:13:51 AM »

Yeah I tried launching it through Backup Loader but it didnt work, gave me the error again...
Logged

Kyla666 (zzk2001)
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #85 on: January 06, 2009, 01:38:46 AM »

this is what i do

1. Only Burn NTSC  as PAL games are just to damn buggy when trying to force NTSC

2. make sure Before Burning the game you Use the IOSPatcher.exe and WiiUR_v1.0.exe When you Do the IOSPatcher.exe Set 249  (works every Time)

3. make sure to Burn at about 4x  I have Done 8x as well and that works good to.

If you Need the IOSPatcher.exe and WiiUR_v1.0.exe
just download this.  www.smdepot.net/zzk/Wii/Zzk_Wii_Hack_Files.rar
« Last Edit: January 06, 2009, 09:12:57 AM by zzk2001 » Logged
Nittanys1
Newbie
*
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #86 on: January 06, 2009, 08:23:58 AM »

^Not Found
The requested URL /zzk/Zzk_Wii_Hack_Files.rar was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/1.3.37 Server at www.smdepot.net Port 80



I have a mac so I'm not going to be able to run those programs anyways.
Logged

Kyla666 (zzk2001)
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #87 on: January 06, 2009, 09:15:58 AM »

Sorry the Link is working Now.

And you should get a Pc =) Mac suck when it comes to Things Like this.
Logged
Nittanys1
Newbie
*
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #88 on: January 06, 2009, 09:28:53 AM »

yeah I have found that out.  I have a PC but left it at my dads house when I moved to Chicago....
Logged

Snipes101
Technical Support Team
Sr. Modder
*****
Posts: 999


!!!Live Free For Ever!!!


View Profile
« Reply #89 on: January 06, 2009, 02:52:43 PM »

yeah I have found that out.  I have a PC but left it at my dads house when I moved to Chicago....

epic fail lol jk jk well do you have a friend that can let u burn some disc Grin
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC