Softmod Depot
December 01, 2021, 03:58:21 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Should I trade a Xbox for a PSP?  (Read 6103 times)
Coburn
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 481


View Profile
« on: August 28, 2008, 08:46:43 PM »

Ok, I have a modded Xbox with no hardware mods. I have 1 controller, and about 30 games. I don't play it much anymore, and broke my PSP (stepped on it one late night). I haven't any money, and want a PSP. I got a friend that is willing to trade me his PSP with cables and 3 games for my Xbox and its things. Xbox's are cheaper, and I could copy my games.

So, should I trade? It'll only be 2 to 6 months before I can get a new Xbox.
Logged

mod skwod
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2008, 09:46:10 PM »

frack yeah!! ill do it if you wont...lol just kidding.....GO FOR IT!! before he realizes what a silly individual hes being...
Logged
zzk2001
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2008, 10:11:43 PM »

yea i would so do that =)
Logged

Can You Stop Being Stupid For Five Minutes?

Coburn
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 481


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2008, 10:40:15 PM »

I told him twas a rip off... so LOL... Hey, if I made a 200GB hard Drive for my current Xbox, would I have to mod it to work with a new one?
Logged

Art2Fly
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 398


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2008, 02:16:40 PM »

yes, you would have to change the eeprom lock to fit the new one......
Logged


" I'm gonna rip your throat and s**t down your neck!" -- Duke Nukem
All in all, it was a good day. Especially considering I didn't even have to use my AK.
Coburn
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 481


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2008, 10:38:22 PM »

Any ideas on how to do that without erasing the hard drive? I really don't want to copy 36 games...
Logged

GamezR2EZ
Guest
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2008, 10:56:04 AM »

Any ideas on how to do that without erasing the hard drive? I really don't want to copy 36 games...

ok this is the picture im getting from your description...

Xbox A- You want to sell to friend
Xbox B- you will buy in the future

you want to make new hdd for xbox a so that xbox b can use the old one and you dont have to copy over all the games

if the above is the case then what you have to do is......

get the eeprom from xbox a
build new hdd with xboxhdm (look up tutorials on smdepot)
lock new hdd with xbox a eeprom
unlock old hdd with xbox a eeprom

get new xbox
get eeprom off xbox (hotswap, game exploit, modchip, the normal ways)
lock old hdd with xbox b eeprom


after that the old drive is useable on xbox b
Logged
Coburn
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 481


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2008, 11:15:43 AM »

I have a 200GB Drive in Xbox A right now with all my games on it. I want Xbox B to boot to this drive without losing all my games. So that's how I do it?
Logged

GamezR2EZ
Guest
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2008, 11:50:01 AM »

yes thats how you would do it

for right now before you sell it to your friend just unlock the old drive and install the new drive, you can worry about relocking later
Logged
Coburn
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 481


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2008, 08:57:33 PM »

How do I unlock the 200GB drive?

And for reference later, how do I relock the drive?
Logged

GamezR2EZ
Guest
« Reply #10 on: September 01, 2008, 11:09:43 PM »

build new hdd with xboxhdm (look up tutorials on smdepot)

they are here look for the tuts
Logged
Coburn
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 481


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2008, 11:38:45 AM »

That is biulding a new HDD. I need just the locking thing... not remake the HDD...
Logged

GamezR2EZ
Guest
« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2008, 01:57:09 PM »

That is biulding a new HDD. I need just the locking thing... not remake the HDD...

it tells you everything you haev to do in the guide, simply locate the section about locking the harddrive
Logged
Art2Fly
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 398


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2008, 05:01:11 PM »

all you have to do is make sure that you do the unlock step using the old eeprom, then boot it again and lock it wiht the new eeprom gamezr2ez is right you know....
Logged


" I'm gonna rip your throat and s**t down your neck!" -- Duke Nukem
All in all, it was a good day. Especially considering I didn't even have to use my AK.
Coburn
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 481


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2008, 11:36:43 AM »

I dont have a floppy drive, so Ima have to make 2 CD's for Xboxhdm :p
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC