Softmod Depot
September 16, 2019, 06:25:41 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: saving games to hard drive.  (Read 3940 times)
n00blet
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 62



View Profile
« on: December 17, 2007, 05:41:40 PM »

i have a modded xbox with krayzies ndure. everytime i try and back up my games to the hard drive it says error drive d. I only coppied one game so far and that was halo 2 that was the only succes that i had. When i tried grand theft auto i got the drive d error again.

is this a hardware problem or is there not enough room on my hdd.

(i have a stolk hdd)
Logged

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

GamezR2EZ
Guest
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2007, 06:07:27 PM »

drive D is youre DVD drive, try FTPing over to your F drive
Logged
Snipes101
Technical Support Team
Sr. Modder
*****
Posts: 999


!!!Live Free For Ever!!!


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2007, 06:23:31 PM »

Well n00blet, your out of memory in your stock HDD bro. HAHA as you can see you Stock HDD only has about 9GB max with out all your game saves, music, and you Original Dashboard, and the partitions so that leaves you with only about 5GB of memory in you HDD so yeah your out of room, sorry.

But know that you've modded it you can add a new bigger HDD
Logged
n00blet
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 62



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2007, 06:33:21 PM »

yes ive recently added a much larger 250g harddrive but now i need to remod it cause it got unmodded when i made the new drive
Logged

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Snipes101
Technical Support Team
Sr. Modder
*****
Posts: 999


!!!Live Free For Ever!!!


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2007, 09:32:22 PM »

Yeah every time you make a new Xbox HDD you need to remodd it but no big since you know how to do it already. But i don't under stand, if you have a 250GB HDD in your xbox, you should have plenty of memory to backup your original games on your HDD.

Are you using DVD2Xbox cause if you are it could be an old copy

we have it here in our files section fresh new working copy Grin
Xbox / Apps / DVD2Xbox07_8.zip


And D drive error, well i dont know wat that could mean sorry, but i hope the info i gave you helps  Smiley
Logged
rattmansam
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 478


If I got it, I mod it!


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2007, 09:35:20 PM »

he was just not telling it to go to the right place
Logged

I like tacos.








n00blet
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 62



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2007, 10:06:11 PM »

i was having this problem before i installed the new hard drive. I still need to remod it cause last time i borrowed ar and james bond from my friend. Im planning on haveing him over this weekend and then we can mod my xbox
« Last Edit: December 17, 2007, 10:16:02 PM by n00blet » Logged

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Snipes101
Technical Support Team
Sr. Modder
*****
Posts: 999


!!!Live Free For Ever!!!


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2007, 03:38:10 PM »

Well when you remod it just make sure you get a DVD2Xbox from our file section  Grin Happy Modding
Logged
n00blet
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 62



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2007, 05:51:17 PM »

okey dokey thank you
Logged

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC