Softmod Depot
May 25, 2022, 08:24:37 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Help with swapmagic(ps1)  (Read 7352 times)
Kingofrandom78
Guest
« on: March 22, 2007, 06:38:10 PM »

I cudntfind anywhere else for this.

ever needed help with keepin ure drive runnin wile swappin?

heres how to add a button to keep ure drive spinnin wile its open.

first off flip ure ps1 and unscrew


then remove the top


remove everyting init


remove sheilding


flip mobo


locate 4 points, solder to oppiste points


do same with button

put button on outside of ps1



pointless yet handy.
ive noting to do...


Yachi

Logged
infamousdice
Super Modder
*****
Posts: 1167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2007, 06:56:01 PM »

ps1 has swat majic disk dam am slow
Logged

Kyla666 (zzk2001)
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2007, 04:24:23 AM »

LOL dude just use a spring Works grate for me and very easy
Logged

infamousdice
Super Modder
*****
Posts: 1167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2007, 06:24:23 AM »

what do you mean a spring i have a ps1 what should i do
Logged

Kingofrandom78
Guest
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2007, 07:37:28 AM »

do wat i did  Grin
Logged
Kyla666 (zzk2001)
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2007, 07:33:35 PM »

All you have to do is Find a spring that will fit down where the little Lever is where the Door closes On and PLase it down there and hook it up to the Top so when you open the Top the spring keeps the lever Closed so the PS1 thinks the Top is still closed
Logged

Kingofrandom78
Guest
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2007, 07:35:02 PM »

or if ya want a perm solution. solder da contacts on da end of da mobo




btw, any1 hav a spare swapmagic?i dont hav one! lol
« Last Edit: March 23, 2007, 07:40:11 PM by Yachi » Logged
infamousdice
Super Modder
*****
Posts: 1167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2007, 06:56:24 PM »

so that mean i could play burned ps1 games right
Logged

Kingofrandom78
Guest
« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2007, 07:00:31 PM »

if ya hav a swap magic. btw, that ps1 is for sale. fair cheap or swap for other console/electronics
Logged
infamousdice
Super Modder
*****
Posts: 1167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: March 24, 2007, 09:36:19 PM »

but could i play some ps1 games or do i have to buy a swap majic i mean if i do this could i just swap out the real game and put a burned one
Logged

Snafupossum
Administrator
Sr. Modder
******
Posts: 837



View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2007, 10:15:02 PM »

uhhh... what would be the point in makeing a backup? yes you need swapmagic, just like ps2.
Logged

infamousdice
Super Modder
*****
Posts: 1167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2007, 03:35:56 PM »

how mcuh is swap majic
Logged

Snafupossum
Administrator
Sr. Modder
******
Posts: 837



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2007, 04:07:17 PM »

i know ps2 is like 30-40 not sure about ps1. google it and look around.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2007, 10:09:07 PM by Snafupossum » Logged

Kyla666 (zzk2001)
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: March 25, 2007, 05:12:26 PM »

PS3 ?? you mean ps2 =)
Logged

Kingofrandom78
Guest
« Reply #14 on: March 25, 2007, 06:07:54 PM »

is der anyway to make a chip for it? if ya had a pic programmer?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC