Softmod Depot
November 22, 2019, 04:57:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length
News: 10.23.09 - The website is fully operational again. Thank you for the patience as we put everything back together. Check out the forums for more information if you are curious.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Softmod with Krayzie Ndure v1.1 installer  (Read 55151 times)
zzk2001
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« on: February 27, 2007, 05:29:48 AM »

New Version Krayzie_Ndure_Installer_1.1.1_update_kit
 Is Out,  not much changed
-Changes from 1.1 to 1.1.1

-fixed launching bug in extras
-added on/off switch (again)
-added warning and check for removed 1.1 save with upgrade function
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get the Installler Here
http://www.smdepot.net/files.html

place the Udata.zip to your Xbox Memcard then copy it to your Xbox HDD
Now Load your Game and Load the Save

Now just follow the Video (Video removed By youtube Ass holes)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nM73-eK7XdQ

(UpDate) This is  If you don't Want to Watch the video

The installer only works on live enabled dashboards
There must be a live option present when you turn on the xbox without a game
If this is not the case the dashboard can be upgraded with a live enabled game
Best to Have a Up-To-Date  Dashboard  Lastes Dash Version Is 5960

if your going to use 007 you must frist Start a mission then Ouit then Load
a Mission if you don't do that all you'll see is a black screen when trying to load a mission

If your going to use SC you well need to transfer over save 1 to Memcard then to Xbox then transfer Save 2 to Mencard then Xbox

What you well need

- (AR) ActionReplay
- 8mb memory card
- 007 Agent Under Fire
- MechAssault
- splinter cell
(can NOT be Platinum Versions)

For this tutorial I'll be Useing 007 Agent underfire

Step 1

extrack the Krayzie_007_Ndure_Installer_v1.1.rar
in Krayzie_007_Ndure_Installer_v1.1\007 save
you well see a Zip called udata.zip drag and drop that in to the AR program

Step 2

take the Memcard and and put it in Xbox game pad now
trun on Xbox without a game in it
Copy game save to HDD now trun off Xbox

Step 3

trun on Xbox with tray open put game in soon as xbox loads up the game,
go Load the Save game just like any other game save Now you should see the Krayzie Dash

step 4

Backup eeprom
Now go to Settings And set ip For FTP
FTP to the Xbox and Backup C: and E: to PC
(Note) Copying C and E to PC is Not a "Must Do" But is a Good Thang to do


If ip does not show or not connected
Hold down L+R+Start+Back it will then softboot, you should now see ip in the buttom right

Step 5

Installing -
there Are Two Way to Install Now

-Minimum install  (this is if you have a Lower version Dash then 5960)
-Basic install   (this is if you have version 5960 Dash)
With Basic install you can Use Extras to Setup Dualboot
(best to Update your dash By going to Live and haveing it Update your Dash)


When Done you can FTP over the Extras Folder to E:/Apps
there are alot of stuff you can do in the Extras like Format F:
set DualBoot and Many More
« Last Edit: January 04, 2009, 06:13:21 PM by zzk2001 » Logged

Can You Stop Being Stupid For Five Minutes?

infamousdice
Super Modder
*****
Posts: 1167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2007, 06:31:24 AM »

what is the -added on/off switch (again)
-
Logged

RooFerrigno
Jr. Modder
**
Posts: 81

bababooey bababooey bababooey


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2007, 11:28:39 AM »

i dont suppose i could get the password to acess it egh?!? pu pu pu please
Logged
Kingofrandom78
Guest
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2007, 11:43:53 AM »

aybx. u can mess aroundwit da config nd delete da password part! not very safe...
Logged
Art2Fly
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 398


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2007, 03:19:06 PM »

ok this is awesome but i need to know how to burn a disc with emulators and apps and such so in the extras app i can add them by disc not ftp?
Logged


" I'm gonna rip your throat and s**t down your neck!" -- Duke Nukem
All in all, it was a good day. Especially considering I didn't even have to use my AK.
Kingofrandom78
Guest
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2007, 03:49:45 PM »

make folders on da disc called apps nd put ure stuff init
Logged
drfweega
Guest
« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2007, 04:58:06 PM »

ok this is awesome but i need to know how to burn a disc with emulators and apps and such so in the extras app i can add them by disc not ftp?

Add all your emus and apps to a folder then use a program like Qwix or Craxtion to make an .iso of all the files then burn them to a DVD with DVD Decrypter or Nero.
Logged
Art2Fly
Talented Modder
***
Posts: 398


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2007, 11:39:15 AM »

can i use a cd-r?
Logged


" I'm gonna rip your throat and s**t down your neck!" -- Duke Nukem
All in all, it was a good day. Especially considering I didn't even have to use my AK.
zzk2001
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 18, 2007, 01:26:19 PM »

Olny If your DVD-ROM supports  CD-R
Logged

Can You Stop Being Stupid For Five Minutes?

Kingofrandom78
Guest
« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2007, 01:28:39 PM »

i feel like an idiot
Logged
chasm
Guest
« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2007, 01:24:33 PM »

uhh... whats dualboot?
Logged
Kingofrandom78
Guest
« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2007, 05:03:47 PM »

its wen it starts another dash if you press eject to turn it on. eg power button---unleashx ,  eject----xbmc
Logged
chasm
Guest
« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2007, 05:12:36 PM »

ok thanks
Logged
z4ch_d1zzl3
Guest
« Reply #13 on: May 12, 2007, 01:58:12 PM »

how come when i try to go to the installer screen i get a error 21
Huh
Logged
zzk2001
Administrator
Super Modder
******
Posts: 2367

Kicking ass


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: May 12, 2007, 05:22:36 PM »

did you place the save on the Xbox HDD and load from HDD ?

and if your useing SC did you place both save 1 and Save 2 onto Xbox HDD
Logged

Can You Stop Being Stupid For Five Minutes?

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC